Tag Archives: King

Robert Glasper Honors Miles Davis’ Birthday

Robert Glasper Honors Miles Davis’ Birthday

After composing the score for the soon to be released biopic about Miles Davis, Grammy Award-winning jazz pianist and producer Robert Glasper has announced a tribute album entitled “Everything’s Beautiful” which is due out 5.27.16. This project lists so many favorites. We can hardly wait for the album to drop. Check out the track listing and the album art below and get ready for the independent soul takeover

robert glasperalbum art
Everything’s Beautiful Track List:

1. “Talking S**t”
2. “Ghetto Walkin” featuring Bilal
3. “They Can’t Hold Me Down” featuring Illa J
4. “Maiysha (So Long)” featuring Erykah Badu
5. “Violets” featuring Phonte
6. “Little Church” featuring Hiatus Kaiyote
7. “Silence Is the Way” featuring Laura Mvula
8. “Song for Selim” featuring KING
9. “Milestones” featuring Georgia Anne Muldrow
10. “I’m Leaving You” featuring John Scofield and Ledisi
11. “Right On Brotha” featuring Stevie Wonder

Read More