Arima Ederra Releases In My Garden

Arima Ederra Releases In My Garden

Los Angeles’ own Arima Ederra has released the first single from her latest project Temporary Fixes which is due on 11.15.16 . The single is entitled In My Garden which proves to be heavenly. Erima Ederra has proven time and time again that she is ready for the main stage. Time has allowed her to cultivate her craft and now she’s ready to offer the fruits of her labor. This song is dope and we hope you’ll dig it too. You can pre-order the project here, as well as purchase “In My Garden.” Enjoy!

I made a hole and I put it in the ground
I’ve built my faith on it
I dig away as I pull myself backwards
I didn’t mean to be here
now I’m alone in this dark little garden
where have the plums gone?
they left a trace of little purple sweets and autumn
I’m waiting for the fall


now I’m here, here in my garden
now I’m here
waiting to sprout
I’m waiting to sprout
I’m waiting to sprout (sprout)

I’ve closed my hole but the seeds are on my back
I haven’t grown a bit
I’m waiting for the sun to come outside and play with me

I am ready, (now I’m here)
I’ve been ready to sprout (here, in my garden)
I am ready (now I’m here)
I’ve been waiting to sprout (waiting to sprout)

I sit alone in my itty bitty garden
I’ve waited just to be
I’m waiting for the sun to grow a little better
come outside and water me
water me
water me
water me

I sit alone in my itty bitty garden
in my garden
come and sit in my garden
my garden

I’m in the garden
find me in the garden
I don’t know why I’m in the garden


Read More
James Tillman – Silk Noise Reflex

James Tillman – Silk Noise Reflex

Silk Noise Reflex is the first full length offering from soul crooner James Tillman.

The New York–based artist’s delivery is just as smooth as the EP he released several years ago entitled Shangri La.

With Silk Noise Reflex, Tillman effortlessly crafts beautiful music over soft delicate tones.

The debut contains the fingerprints of many talents—Beau Sorenson (Death Cab for Cutie, Garbage), who mixed it, Carlos Arredondo (Deerhoof), who mastered it, and the incomparable Merrill Garbus of tUnE-yArDs, who served as executive producer.

Tillman’s debut album, Silk Noise Reflex, Is sleek and polished, but human and feeling. The mood is effortless, though seems achieved through some sort of songwriting secret. The variety of influences is easy to hear, but how they work together so well is complex. A meeting of jazz, hip-hop, soul, R&B, psychedelia, and so much more, its cohesiveness is a testament to Tillman’s songwriting prowess and his vocal skill.

Hop on over to Tllman’s Bandcamp page for the download.

Grab your favorite libation, relax and listen to the Silk Noise Reflex. Enjoy!

Read More
Solange is Winning With A Seat At The Table

Solange is Winning With A Seat At The Table

A Seat At The Table, Beginning Stages is a look at the early days of jam sessions, experimentation, and the exploring of sounds and ideas for the album.

While some of the jam sessions featured did not make the album, they helped to create and identify the sonic tone, and the early lyrics and concepts I wrote for the project.

This video is broken up into 3 different parts. The first and second parts happened in Long Island and New Orleans where I first started to jam and collaborate on ideas with the incredible artists and musicians featured (as well as some other incredible artist and musicians who are not shown here). A lot of these days would just start with me singing a melody or someone playing a synth part or bass line, and would transition into an hour long jam.

The third part is me taking all of these jams to New Iberia, LA with just my engineers and creating the actual song structures, building the sounds, and writing the lyrics and melodies.

I later took these songs to Los Angeles to work with Raphael Saadiq to help amplify the production, as well as record the vocals alongside Troy Johnson. When I look back at the beginning stages, I remember the powerful energy that set the tone, and that I’m so grateful followed us everywhere during the creation of this record.”

Read More
Bobby Earth – PROGRESSION (Full EP)

Bobby Earth – PROGRESSION (Full EP)

We first heard about the MilkyWayv Camp several years ago during the Texas leg of The Internet’s tour. Needless to say the collective fell upon the Neo Soul Cafe’s radar.

Since then the Houston based Collective has released numerous projects. This time it’s Recording artist, producer, and CEO of Milky Wayv (@milkywayv) Bobby Earth who is back with a new EP to split your wig.

Simple chords/beats/experimental sounds and production all mesh together to form an EP of dopeness. Stream the album here first…then run on over to BandCamp and cop the EP for yourself.

All beats produced by Bobby Earth

1. The Corner (feat. Choice & Tarron Overshown)
Song written by Bobby Earth
Guitar by Chris “Choice” Sommers
Drums by Tarron Overshown

2. Cerberus
Song written by Eros

3. Airplane Mode (feat. Kintaro)
Song (except rap) written by Bobby Earth
Rap by Jameel “Kintaro” Bruner of The Internet

4. Can You Feel It Too
Song written by Bobby Earth
Additional background vocals by Brandon Willis
Additional keyboards by Brandon Willis
Bass by Daniel Ward
Guitar by Chris “Choice” Sommers

5. Sheet Music (feat. Brice Blanco)
Song (except rap) written by Bobby Earth
Rap by Brice Blanco

6. Denton
Song written by Bobby Earth

7. Space Trip
Song written by Bobby Earth

Artwork credits:
Photo by M4RZ
Text illustrated by Bobby Earth
Art direction by M4RZ & Bobby Earth

Read More